Two Minute Tip Tuesday: Recycling Rooms
Bill has another tip for us about Revit!
Did you know that you can recycle rooms in Revit? Did you know in most cases it’s a best practice?
When placing rooms, most individual just pick the “New” option…
Did you know if you delete a room, that it is available from the same drop down menu? In this example, I’ll delete the cafeteria. Note the warning
“A Room was deleted from all model views but still remains in this project. The room can be removed from any schedule or placed back in the model using the Room command.” Most fly right past this warning and place a new room. Don’t be that guy/gal! ;)
Watch when I place a room and pick from the drop down. There it is! Ready to be recycled!
Feel free to comment/share!